Gente Che Gioca > Gioco Concreto

[Trollbabe] Problemi con conflitti e ferite

<< < (3/3)

Ron Edwards:
I want to make sure Simone's initial question has been answered.

If I'm reading correctly, then I think the problem is solved by clarifying that a trollbabe can be wounded multiple times without any mechanical game effect. Wounded = wounded, and has the same simple mechanical effect on following conflicts, whether it's one arrow sticking out of her body or two, or three, or ten.

Simone, does that solve the problem? If not, let me know what I am missing.

Best, Ron

Niccolò:
an of course, when you heal you wounded status, you heal one or as many wounds as it makes sense in the fiction, right?

Moreno Roncucci:

--- Citazione da: Niccolò - 2011-06-14 18:45:50 ---an of course, when you heal you wounded status, you heal one or as many wounds as it makes sense in the fiction, right?

--- Termina citazione ---

This reminds me of another question I had about Trollbabe.

When the trollbabe go to "incapacitated" and then she has the following scene (when she wake up) she is still wounded or not?

Until now in my games I had judged this case-by-case following the events in the fiction, but I am not sure about this.

P.S.: I checked this page's english google translation. It somehow turned breaking a rock into "dealing drugs". I think there are still glitches in the translation system...  ;-)

Ron Edwards:
Hi Niccolo,

Yes! When I am GM for this game, I tend to be quite generous about this.

Hi Moreno,

You are probably closer to the correct solution that you fear. Recovering from incapacitation does not necessarily heal wounds, but it might. It depends on what the nature of the recovery is.

Example 1: the trollbabe is injured and is then incapacitated by a blow to the head. In this case, the way the next scene gets framed, she recovers from being knocked out by simply waking up. That isn't going to heal her wound.

Example 2: the trollbabe is injured and is then incapacitated by a terrific surge of released magical forces. The way the next scene gets framed, she recovers from that incapacitation by being re-born in a mystic vat, literally re-created. This is going to restore her fully, unwounded.

Neither of these is intended to operate like a table of "incapacitations vs. recoveries" with a little third column telling you whether she's wounded or not. I'm trying to indicate that the solution will arise from the fiction - or more accurately, from how the scene framing proceeds, including the implied forces at work and the implied actions of NPCs.

If I were to try to put it systemically, I would say, "The default rule is that recovering from being incapacitated does not heal wounds. However, if a given instance of recovery does imply healing the wound as well, then go ahead and let it do so."

Best, Ron

Simone Micucci:
Hi Ron,

my problem is solved.

My difficulty was in a bad understanding of how the Wound affects the conflicts.

I could not understand that, when wounded, the Trollbabe begins with the "Ostacolata" condition, and acquires a new Wound on failure (I understand that the wound don't have cumulative mechanical consequences).
Failing the first Reroll involves in a KO of the Trollbabe (GM says how)  -> this is the step that my brain refused to understand. Now it seems obvious, but before I could not understand. I had some kind of mental loop that kept me from properly understand how the conflict was influenced by the Wound.
I had misunderstood the mechanical consequences of Wound, now everything is much clearer.

Thanks to everyone for participating!

Navigazione

[0] Indice dei post

[*] Pagina precedente

Vai alla versione completa